F. No. 18(1)/2013-GM Government of India Ministry of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises Department of Public Enterprises

Block No.14, CGO Complex, Lodi Road, New Delhi-110003 Dated the 15th January, 2018

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject: Writing of Annual Performance Appraisal Reports (APARs) of top management incumbents of CPSEs for the year 2016-17

The undersigned is directed to state that in order to correlate the earlier and the new system of award of MoU scores and to ensure that the overall grades are properly calculated in APARs for the year 2016-17, the following revised table is prescribed for entering the MoU score in APARs for the year 2016-17.

MoU Composite Score for the year 2016-17*	Corresponding MoU score to be used for APAR 2016-17*
90 to 100	1.00 - 1.50
Less than 90 to 70	1.51 - 2.50
Less than 70 to 50	2.51 - 3.50
Less than 50 to 33	3.51 - 4.50
Less than 33	4.51 - 5.00

^{*} for MoU composite score of intervening values, the corresponding MoU score may be calculated on pro-rata basis

2. All administrative Ministries/Departments are requested to take note of the above decision and bring it to the notice of CPSEs under their respective administrative control for information and compliance.

(B.N. Mishra) Director

Tel: 2436-0624

To all Secretaries as per list

File No. 18(1)/2013-GM

Department of AgricultureCooperation& Farmers Welfare, (Shri S. K. Pattanayak, Secretary), Krishi Bhavan, New Delhi

Date: 16.1.2018

Department of Atomic Energy, (Shri Sekhar Basu, Secretary), South Block, New Delhi

Ministry of AYUSH, (Shri Vaidya Rajesh Kotecha, Secretary), Ayush Bhawan, 'B' Block, GPO Complex, INA New Delhi

Department of Chemicals & Petrochemicals, (Shri Rajeev Kapoor, Secretary), Shastri Bhawan,

New Delhi Ministry of Civil Aviation, (Shri R. N Choubey, Secretary), Rajiv Gandhi Bhavan, Safdurjang Airport, New Delhi

Ministry of Coal, (Shri Susheel Kumar, Secretary), Shastri Bhavan, New Delhi

Department of Commerce, (Ms. Rita A. Teaotia, Secretary), Udyog Bhavan, New Delhi

Department of Defence Production, (Shri Ajay Kumar, Secretary), South Block, New Delhi

Ministry of Development of North Eastern Region, (Shri Navin Verma, Secretary), Vigyan Bhavan Annexe, New Delhi

Department of Economic Affairs, (Shri Subhash Chandra Garg, Secretary), North Block, New Delhi Ministry of Environment Forests& Climate Change, (Shri C. K. Mishra, Secretary), Indira Paryavaran Bhavan, Jor Bagh Rd, New Delhi

Department of Fertilizers, (Ms. Bharati S. Sihag, Secretary), Shastri Bhavan, New Delhi

Department of Food &Public Distribution, (Shri Ravi Kant, Secretary), Krishi Bhavan, New Delhi

Department of Health & Family Welfare, (Ms. Preeti Sudan, Secretary), Nirman Bhavan, New Delhi

Department of Heavy Industry, (Shri Asha Ram Sihag, Secretary), Udyog Bhavan, New Delhi

Ministry of Road Transport & Highways, (Shri Yudhvir Singh Malik, Secretary), Transport Bhawan, 1, Parliament Street New Delhi

Department of Higher Education, (Shri Kewal K. Sharma, Secretary), Shastri Bhavan, New Delhi

Ministry of Housing & Urban Affairs, (Shri Durga Shankar Mishra, Secretary), Nirman Bhavan, New Delhi

Ministry of Information & Broadcasting, (Shri Narendra Kumar Sinha, Secretary), Shastri Bhavan, New Delhi

Ministry of Mines, (Shri Arun Kumar, Secretary), Shastri Bhavan, New Delhi Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas, (Shri Kapil Dev Tripathi, Secretary), Shastri Bhavan, New Delhi

Department of Pharmaceuticals, (Shri Jai Priye Prakash, Secretary), Shastri Bhavan, New Delhi

Ministry of Power, (Shri Ajay K. Bhalla, Secretary), Shram Shakti Bhavan, New Delhi

Ministry of Railways, (Shri Ashwani Lohani, Chairman, Railway Board), Railway Board, Rail Bhawan New Delhi

Department of Scientific & Industrial Research, (Shri Girish Sahni , Secretary), Technology Bhavan, New Mehrauli Road, New Delhi

Ministry of Shipping, (Shri Gopal Krishna, Secretary), Transport Bhavan, New Delhi

Ministry of Micro Small and Medium Enterprises, (Shri Arun K. Panda, Secretary), Udyog Bhavan, New Delhi

Department of Social Justice & Empowerment, (Ms. G. Latha Krishna Rao, Secretary), Shastri Bhavan, New Delhi

Department of Space, (Shri A.S. Kiran Kumar, Secretary), 3rd Floor, Lok Nayak Bhavan, Khan Market, New Delhi

Ministry of Steel, (Ms. Aruna Sharma, Secretary), Udyog Bhavan, New Delhi Department of Telecommunications, (Ms. Aruna Sundararajan , Secretary), Sanchar Bhavan, New Delhi

Ministry of Textiles, (Shri Anant K. Singh, Secretary), Udyog Bhavan, New Delhi

Ministry of Tourism, (Ms. Rashmi Verma , Secretary), Transport Bhavan, New Delhi

Ministry of Tribal Affairs, (Ms. Leena Nair, Secretary), Shastri Bhavan, New Delhi

Department of Agriculture Research and Education, (Dr. Trilochan Mohapatra, Secretary), Krishi Bhavan, New Delhi

Ministry of Water Resources River Development & Ganga Rejuvenation, (Shri Upendra P. Singh, Secretary), Shram Shakti Bhavan, New Delhi

Department of Financial Services, (Shri Rajiv Kumar, Secretary), Room 09, Jeevan Deep Bldg, Parliament Street New Delhi

Ministry of Home Affairs, (Shri Rajiv Gauba, Secretary), North Block, Central Secretariat, New Delhi

Department of Personnel & Training, (Shri Ajay Mittal, Secretary), North Block, New Delhi